MISSOURI NEEDS YOUR HELP: RESTORE ADOPTEE RIGHTS NOW

It’s always something! Bastardette can’t be in two places at once, but she’d appreciate your help right now. Write to the Missouri House Judiciary and support HB 1436. Restore the civil rights of Missouri adptees–NOW! Adoptees aren’t permanent wards of thes state ya know!

BASTARD NATION URGENT ACTION ALERT: SUPPORT MISSOURI’S HB-1436, OPEN RECORDS FOR ADULT ADOPTEES!HB-1436 WILL BE HEARD IN THE HOUSE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE ON TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 28th.

PLEASE CONTACT THE COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND URGE THEM TO PASS THIS BILL OUT OF COMMITTEE WITH A “YES” VOTE!!HB-1436 has been introduced in the Missouri Assembly and would restore the availability of original birth certificates to adult adoptees born in the state, upon request and on par with other adults born in Missouri. This is a very straightforward adoptee rights bill that has been re-introduced for several years but thwarted by powerful legislators. The Missouri Open group supporting this legislation needs our help to ensure that the voice for adoptee rights in heard in the Show Me State!! Please remember that legislative activity on our issue in one state does impact what happens in other states. We are all in this together. Please pitch in and help Missouri win open records for adult adoptees!

READ THE FULL TEXT OF THE BILL:http://www.house.mo.gov/bills061/biltxt/intro/HB1436I.htmCOMMITTEE CONTACT INFORMATION:
HB 1436 is sponsored by Connie Johnson, Dem, Majority
Whip, Co-sponsored by James Whorton, Dem.

House of Representatives Judiciary Committee:
Mailing Address Format for each member:201 West Capitol AvenueRoom number (indicated for each Representative)
Jefferson City, MO. 65101

Bryan Pratt, Chair
Bryan.Pratt@house.mo.gov
Rm. 114A
573-751-8636
Capitol Fax: 573-751-8636

Timothy Flook, Vice Chair
tim.flook@house.mo.gov
Rm. 201G
573-751-1218
Capitol Fax: none

John P. Burnett
John.Burnett@house.mo.gov
Rm. 101I
573-751-3310
Capitol Fax: 573-751-3310

Connie “LaJoyce” Johnson
Connie.Johnson@house.mo.gov
Rm. 302-1
573-7510-7605
Capitol Fax: 573-522-9494

Rick Johnson
Rick.Johnson@house.mo.gov
Rm. 115C
573-751-6625
Capitol Fax: 573-522-9207

Scott Lipke
Scott.Lipke@house.mo.gov
RM. 235BA
573-751-6662
Capitol Fax: 573-526-7740

Marilyn Ruestman
Marilyn.Ruestman@house.mo.gov
Rm. 302B
573-751-9801
Capitol Fax: 573-522-5505

Ray Salva
Ray.Salva@house.mo.gov
Rm. 105G
573-751-5701
Capitol Fax: none

Jason Smith
Jason.Smith@house.mo.gov
Rm. 406B
573-751-1688
Capitol Fax: 573-526-1806

Bryan P. Stevenson
Bryan.Stevenson@house.mo.gov
Rm. 408A
573-751-7082
Capitol Fax: 573-526-9847

Steven Tilley
steven.tilley@house.mo.gov
Rm. 201A
573-751-1488
Capitol Fax: 573-526-0881

Michael Vogt
Michael.Vogt@house.mo.gov
Rm. 109E
573-751-9472
Capitol Fax: 573-522-3369

Brian David Yates
Brian.Yates@house.mo.gov
Rm. 235
573-751-0907
Capitol Fax: 573-526-1776

RAPID E-MAIL CUT AND PASTE:(copy this block of e-mail addresses into the BCC: line of your e-mail message and send one e-mail that will be distributed to all of the Representatives or Senators)
Bryan.Pratt@house.mo.gov; tim.flook@house.mo.gov; John.Burnett@house.mo.gov; Connie.Johnson@house.mo.gov;
Rick.Johnson@house.mo.gov; Scott.Lipke@house.mo.gov; Marilyn.Ruestman@house.mo.gov; Ray.Salva@house.mo.gov;
Jason.Smith@house.mo.gov; Bryan.Stevenson@house.mo.gov; steven.tilley@house.mo.gov; Michael.Vogt@house.mo.gov; Brian.Yates@house.mo.gov

Call, fax, e-mail, and write today! Your letters and phone calls do make a difference.Legislative CommitteeBastard Nation: The Adoptee Rights Organizationhttp://www.bastards.org/

Copyright 2006 Bastard Nation – Permission is granted to distribute verbatim copies of this document, provided that this notice remain intact.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.