Oklahoma: HB 2634–Geographically limited Action Alert

Important:  please read the guidelines before you write . This is a limited action alert for those born in Oklahoma or current residents.

From Pat Marler:

Great news! HB2634 was placed on the House of Representatives Floor Calendar today! It will be heard between the 12th and the last day to be heard, the 15th.

This is a clean bill with no restrictions; only a contact Preference Form which does not affect the release of the OBC. 

The following are e-mail addresses for the Representatives and we want all those who were born or live in Oklahoma to please write these Representatives and tell them why passing this legislation is important to all adult adoptees born before 1997. It is a sensitive way to let a birth parent to let the adoptee know how or if she/hewants to be contacted. Also, if there is no contact wanted, the birth parent will be asked to fill out a medical and social history to be given along with the Contact Preference form to the original birth certificate.

IMPORTANT:   HB 2634 sponsor Rep. Ben Scherrer  requests that  emails not be sent until  Monday morning March 12.  He wants them to be fresh in the legislators’ minds. He also wants them short and to the point.

Read the bill here and then write:

Representative Email
Armes, Don donarmes@okhouse.gov
Banz, Gary W. garybanz@okhouse.gov
Bennett, John john.bennett@okhouse.gov
Billy, Lisa J. lisajbilly@okhouse.gov
Blackwell, Gus gusblackwell@okhouse.gov
Brown, Mike mikebrown@okhouse.gov
Brumbaugh, David david.brumbaugh@okhouse.gov
Cannaday, Ed ed.cannaday@okhouse.gov
Casey, Dennis dennis.casey@okhouse.gov
Christian, Mike mike.christian@okhouse.gov
Cockroft, Josh josh.cockroft@okhouse.gov
Condit, Donnie donnie.condit@okhouse.gov
Coody, Ann anncoody@okhouse.gov
Cooksey, Marian mariancooksey@okhouse.gov
Cox, Doug dougcox@okhouse.gov
Dank, David david.dank@okhouse.gov
Denney, Lee leedenney@okhouse.gov
Derby, David david.derby@okhouse.gov
DeWitt, Dale daledewitt@okhouse.gov
Dorman, Joe joedorman@okhouse.gov
Enns, John john.enns@okhouse.gov
Faught, George george.faught@okhouse.gov
Fourkiller, William will.fourkiller@okhouse.gov
Glenn, Larry larryglenn@okhouse.gov
Grau, Randy randy.grau@okhouse.gov
Hall, Elise elise.hall@okhouse.gov
Hamilton, Rebecca rebeccahamilton@okhouse.gov
Hardin, Tommy tommy.hardin@okhouse.gov
Hickman, Jeffrey W. jwhickman@okhouse.gov
Hilliard, Wes weshilliard@okhouse.gov
Holland, Corey corey.holland@okhouse.gov
Hoskin, Chuck chuck.hoskin@okhouse.gov
House District 71 district71@okhouse.gov
House District 88 district88@okhouse.gov
Inman, Scott scott.inman@okhouse.gov
Jackson, Mike mikejackson@okhouse.gov
Johnson, Dennis dennis.johnson@okhouse.gov
Jordan, Fred fred.jordan@okhouse.gov
Joyner, Charlie charlie.joyner@okhouse.gov
Kern, Sally sallykern@okhouse.gov
Key, Charles charles.key@okhouse.gov
Kirby, Dan dan.kirby@okhouse.gov
Kouplen, Steve steve.kouplen@okhouse.gov
Liebmann, Guy guyliebmann@okhouse.gov
Lockhart, James james.lockhart@okhouse.gov
Martin, Scott scott.martin@okhouse.gov
Martin, Steve stevemartin@okhouse.gov
McCullough, Mark mark.mccullough@okhouse.gov
McDaniel, Curtis curtis.mcdaniel@okhouse.gov
McDaniel, Jeannie jeanniemcdaniel@okhouse.gov
McDaniel, Randy randy.mcdaniel@okhouse.gov
McNiel, Skye skye.mcniel@okhouse.gov
McPeak, Jerry jerrymcpeak@okhouse.gov
Moore, Lewis H. lewis.moore@okhouse.gov
Morgan, Danny dannymorgan@okhouse.gov
Morrissette, Richard richardmorrissette@okhouse.gov
Mulready, Glen glen.mulready@okhouse.gov
Murphey, Jason jason.murphey@okhouse.gov
Nelson, Jason jason.nelson@okhouse.gov
Newell, Tom tom.newell@okhouse.gov
Nollan, Jadine jadine.nollan@okhouse.gov
Ortega, Charles charles.ortega@okhouse.gov
Osborn, Leslie leslie.osborn@okhouse.gov
Ownbey, Pat pat.ownbey@okhouse.gov
Peters, Ron ronpeters@okhouse.gov
Peterson, Pam pampeterson@okhouse.gov
Pittman, Anastasia anastasia.pittman@okhouse.gov
Proctor, Eric eric.proctor@okhouse.gov
Pruett, R. C. rcpruett@okhouse.gov
Quinn, Marty marty.quinn@okhouse.gov
Renegar, Brian brian.renegar@okhouse.gov
Reynolds, Mike mikereynolds@okhouse.gov
Richardson, Phil philrichardson@okhouse.gov
Ritze, Mike mike.ritze@okhouse.gov
Roan, Paul D. paulroan@okhouse.gov
Roberts, Dustin dustin.roberts@okhouse.gov
Roberts, Sean sean.roberts@okhouse.gov
Rousselot, Wade waderousselot@okhouse.gov
Russ, Todd todd.russ@okhouse.gov
Sanders, Mike mike.sanders@okhouse.gov
Schwartz, Colby colby.schwartz@okhouse.gov
Scott, Seneca seneca.scott@okhouse.gov
Sears, Earl earl.sears@okhouse.gov
Shannon, T. W. tw.shannon@okhouse.gov
Shelton, Mike mikeshelton@okhouse.gov
Sherrer, Ben bensherrer@okhouse.gov
Shoemake, Jerry jerryshoemake@okhouse.gov
Shumate, Jabar jabarshumate@okhouse.gov
Steele, Kris krissteele@okhouse.gov
Stiles, Aaron aaron.stiles@okhouse.gov
Terrill, Randy randyterrill@okhouse.gov
Thomsen, Todd todd.thomsen@okhouse.gov
Tibbs, Sue suetibbs@okhouse.gov
Trebilcock, John johntrebilcock@okhouse.gov
Vaughan, Steve steve.vaughan@okhouse.gov
Virgin, Emily emily.virgin@okhouse.gov
Walker, Purcy D. purcywalker@okhouse.gov
Watson, Weldon weldon.watson@okhouse.gov
Wesselhoft, Paul paulwesselhoft@okhouse.gov
Williams, Cory T. cory.williams@okhouse.gov
Wright, Harold harold.wright@okhouse.gov

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.