Bastard Nation Action Alert: Massachusetts H2045/S1144 – Support clean bill!

Bastard Nation | P. O. Box 9959 | Spokane, WA 99209 | Phone 614-641-0294

 

Massachusetts H.2045/S.1144 recently passed out of the Joint Committee on  Public Health.  These companion bills are clean and probably the shortest OBC access bill in history. When enacted  they will close the gap between the haves and have nots, the worthies and the unworthies,  by restoring the right of all Massachusetts adoptees, without restriction, to their own OBCs.

OBC for MA is not affiliated with Bastard Nation, but we support the bills as written. OBC for MA has requested help in bringing the bill to a full vote on the House and Senate Floors, and we have issued the following action alert and contact information:

BASTARDS!

Here is the quick email and twitter list of the Massachusetts House and Senate. Please email AND tweet to show support to the adoptees in Massachusetts.  This will be a win for the good guys!

Here is a sample letter:

Dear Honorable Representative or Senator:

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144. Restore equal access to original birth certificates to all Massachusetts’ citizens who were adopted as children.

Thank you,

Your name

CONTACTS – HOUSE

James.Arciero@mahouse.gov, Brian.Ashe@mahouse.gov, Cory.Atkins@mahouse.gov, Bruce.Ayers@mahouse.gov, Ruth.Balser@mahouse.gov, Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov, F.JayBarrows@mahouse.gov, Jennifer.Benson@mahouse.gov, Donald.Berthiaume@mahouse.gov, Nicholas.Boldyga@mahouse.gov, Garrett.Bradley@mahouse.gov, Paul.Brodeur@mahouse.gov, Antonio.Cabral@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Calter@mahouse.gov, Kate.Campanale@mahouse.gov, Linda.Campbell@mahouse.gov, James.Cantwell@mahouse.gov, Gailanne.Cariddi@mahouse.gov, Evandro.Carvalho@mahouse.gov, Gerard.Cassidy@mahouse.gov, Tackey.Chan@mahouse.gov

Nick.Collins@mahouse.gov, Edward.Coppinger@mahouse.gov, brendan.crighton@mahouse.gov, Claire.Cronin@mahouse.gov, Daniel.Cullinane@mahouse.gov, Mark.Cusack@mahouse.gov, Josh.Cutler@mahouse.gov, Angelo.D’Emilia@mahouse.gov, Michael.Day@mahouse.gov, Marjorie.Decker@mahouse.gov, David.DeCoste@mahouse.gov, Robert.DeLeo@mahouse.gov, Brian.Dempsey@mahouse.gov, Marcos.Devers@mahouse.gov, Geoff.Diehl@mahouse.gov, Diana.DiZoglio@mahouse.gov, Daniel.Donahue@mahouse.gov, Paul.Donato@mahouse.gov, Shawn.Dooley@mahouse.gov, michelle.dubois@mahouse.gov, Peter.Durant@mahouse.gov

James.Dwyer@mahouse.gov, Carolyn.Dykema@mahouse.gov, Lori.Ehrlich@mahouse.gov, Tricia.Farley-Bouvier@mahouse.gov, Kimberly.Ferguson@mahouse.gov, John.Fernandes@mahouse.gov, Ann-Margaret.Ferrante@mahouse.gov, Michael.Finn@mahouse.gov, Carole.Fiola@mahouse.gov, Gloria.Fox@mahouse.gov, Paul.Frost@mahouse.gov, William.Galvin@mahouse.gov, Sean.Garballey@mahouse.gov, Denise.Garlick@mahouse.gov, Colleen.Garry@mahouse.gov, carmine.gentile@mahouse.gov, Susan.Gifford@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Golden@mahouse.gov, Carlos.Gonzalez@mahouse.gov, Ken.Gordon@mahouse.gov, Danielle.Gregoire@mahouse.gov, Patricia.Haddad@mahouse.gov, Sheila.Harrington@mahouse.gov, Stephan.Hay@mahouse.gov. Jonathan.Hecht@mahouse.gov

Paul.Heroux@mahouse.gov, Brad.Hill@mahouse.gov, Kate.Hogan@mahouse.gov, Russell.Holmes@mahouse.gov, Kevin.Honan@mahouse.gov, Steven.Howitt@mahouse.gov, Daniel.Hunt@mahouse.gov, Randy.Hunt@mahouse.gov, Bradley.Jones@mahouse.gov, Louis.Kafka@mahouse.gov, Hannah.Kane@mahouse.gov, Jay.Kaufman@mahouse.gov, Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov, james.kelcourse@mahouse.gov, Kay.Khan@mahouse.gov, Peter.Kocot@mahouse.gov, Robert.Koczera@mahouse.gov, Robert.Koczera@mahouse.gov, Stephen.Kulik@mahouse.gov, Kevin.Kuros@mahouse.gov, John.Lawn@mahouse.gov, David.Linsky@mahouse.gov, Jay.Livingstone@mahouse.gov, Marc.Lombardo@mahouse.gov, James.Lyons@mahouse.gov

Adrian.Madaro@mahouse.gov, Timothy.Madden@mahouse.gov, John.Mahoney@mahouse.gov, Liz.Malia@mahouse.gov, Brian.Mannal@mahouse.gov, Ronald.Mariano@mahouse.gov, Paul.Mark@mahouse.gov, Christopher.Markey@mahouse.gov, Joseph.McGonagle@mahouse.gov, joseph.mckenna@mahouse.gov, Paul.McMurtry@mahouse.gov, James.Miceli@mahouse.gov, Aaron.M.Michlewitz@mahouse.gov, Leonard.Mirra@mahouse.gov, Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov, Frank.Moran@mahouse.gov, Michael.Moran@mahouse.gov, Michael.Moran@mahouse.gov, David.Muradian@mahouse.gov, Mathew.Muratore@mahouse.gov, James.Murphy@mahouse.gov, David.Nangle@mahouse.gov, Harold.Naughton@mahouse.gov, Shaunna.O’Connell@mahouse.gov, James.O’Day@mahouse.gov

Keiko.Orrall@mahouse.gov, Jerald.Parisella@mahouse.gov, Sarah.Peake@mahouse.gov, Alice.Peisch@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov, rep.smitty@mahouse.gov, Elizabeth.Poirier@mahouse.gov, Denise.Provost@mahouse.gov, Angelo.Puppolo@mahouse.gov, Dave.Rogers@mahouse.gov, Dennis.Rosa@mahouse.gov, Jeffrey.Roy@mahouse.gov, Byron.Rushing@mahouse.gov, Dan.Ryan@mahouse.gov, Jeffrey.sanchez@mahouse.gov, Tom.Sannicandro@mahouse.gov, Angelo.Scaccia@mahouse.gov, Paul.Schmid@mahouse.gov, John.Scibak@mahouse.gov, Alan.Silvia@mahouse.gov, Frank.Smizik@mahouse.gov, Todd.Smola@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Stanley@mahouse.gov, Theodore.Speliotis@mahouse.gov, Ellen.Story@mahouse.gov

William.Straus@mahouse.gov, Benjamin.Swan@mahouse.gov, Walter.Timilty@mahouse.gov, Timothy.Toomey@mahouse.gov, Jose.Tosado@mahouse.gov, Paul.Tucker@mahouse.gov, Aaron.Vega@mahouse.gov, Steven.Ultrino@mahouse.gov, john.velis@mahouse.gov, David.Vieira@mahouse.gov, RoseLee.Vincent@mahouse.gov, Joseph.Wagner@mahouse.gov, Chris.Walsh@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Walsh@mahouse.gov, Timothy.Whelan@mahouse.gov, Susannah.WhippsLee@mahouse.gov, Donald.Wong@mahouse.gov, Jon.Zlotnik@mahouse.gov

CONTACTS – SENATE

Mike.Barrett@masenate.gov, Michael.Brady@masenate.gov, William.Brownsberger@masenate.gov, Harriette.Chandler@masenate.gov, Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov, Cynthia.Creem@masenate.gov, Vinny.deMacedo@masenate.gov, Sal.DiDomenico@masenate.gov, Kenneth.Donnelly@masenate.gov, Eileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov, Benjamin.Downing@masenate.gov, James.Eldridge@masenate.gov, Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov, Jennifer.Flanagan@masenate.gov, Linda.DorcenaForry@masenate.gov, anne.gobi@masenate.gov, Donald.Humason@masenate.gov, Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov, Brian.Joyce@masenate.gov, John.Keenan@masenate.gov, barbara.l’italien@masenate.gov, eric.lesser@masenate.gov, Jason.Lewis@masenate.gov, Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov, Thomas.McGee@masenate.gov, Mark.Montigny@masenate.gov, Michael.Moore@masenate.gov, Kathleen.OConnorIves@masenate.gov, Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov, Michael.Rodrigues@masenate.gov, Stan.Rosenberg@masenate.gov, Richard.Ross@masenate.gov, Mike.Rush@masenate.gov, Karen.Spilka@masenate.gov, Bruce.Tarr@masenate.gov, James.Timilty@masenate.gov, James.Welch@masenate.gov, Daniel.Wolf@masenate.gov

TWEETS – HOUSE

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #‎AdopteeRights @McGonagle4Rep @RonMariano @BrianMannal @MarcTLombardo @KevinKuros @James Arciero

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @MarjorieDecker @voteangelo @joshcutler @BrendanCrighton @repjimcantwell @jay_barrows

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @am_ferrante @repdurant @RepDooley @MarcosDevers @VoteDeCoste @RepJenBenson @MurphyRep

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @CaroleFiola @DWGregoire @TomCalterMA @DeniseGarlick @michaeljfinn @lee4rep

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @repkaykhan @MaryKeefeMA @jameskelcourse @RepDanHunt @RepHarrington

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @RoseLee_Vincent @WalterFTimilty @repjaykaufman @repmarkcusack @RepAlanSilvia @RepBradley

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @RepKenGordon @skpeake @FrankSmizik @ChrisMarkeyRep @RepDanRyan @TSannicandro @reptricia

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @EvandroforRep @DeniseProvost1 @RepColleenGarry @adrianmadaro @RepPaulMark @rep_campbell @MatMuratore

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @CarmineLGentile @RepChrisWalsh @RepPaulMcMurtry @TimToomey1 @RepCoryAtkins @VoteDeCoste

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @Barber4StateRep @Garballey @KimFergusonMA @repkatehogan @WalshForPeabody @tackeychan

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @repswan @repashe @johnvelis @RepNickBoldyga @JoseTosado4Rep @RepBradJones @repsmitty

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @edcoppinger @DianaDiZoglio @RandyHuntCPA @jeffrey_sanchez @RepDanCullinane @MarcosDevers

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @replizmalia @RepRuthBalser @ByronRushing @RepDavidLinsky @PaulHeroux @RepDooley

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @Vote4gonzalez @RepPaulSchmid @T_M_Stanley @jeffroy @HannahEKaneMA @repdurant

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @RepDuBois @loriehrlich @RepDaveRogers @GailCariddi @BruceJAyers @am_ferrante @VoteRussell

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @apuppolo @BettyPoirierMA @KeikoOrrall @ShaunnaOconnell @RepMoran @LennyMirra

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @JerryParisella @tomtipagolden @TRWhelan @PaulTuckerSalem @HaroldNaughton @RepBrodeur

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @HowittStateRep @RepJonHecht @repnickcollins @RepAlicePeisch @RepJohnMahoney

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @apuppolo @BettyPoirierMA @KeikoOrrall @ShaunnaOconnell @repstevekulik

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @RepUltrino @repdonato @RepGeoffDiehl @RepJimLyons @SpeakerDeLeo @mikeday4rep

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @RepJimODay @RepDanDonahue @JosephDMcKenna @RepMichlewitz

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @Muradian4Rep @jaylivingstone @AaronMVega @RepKevinHonan @CarolynDykema

TWEETS – SENATE

lease vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! ‪#‎AdopteeRights‬ @Sen_Chandler @SenStan @SoniaChangDiaz @MA_Senate @SenatorMikeRush @SenJasonLewis

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @SenMikeMoore @JamieEldridgeMA @BarrettSenate @EricLesser @SenatorDanWolf @SenKenDonnelly

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @teambarbara @SalDiDomenico @ldforry @MarcRPacheco @BenjaminDowning @BrianAJoyce

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @RyanFattman @SenJohnFKeenan @cindycreem @Sen_Jim_Welch @SenRodrigues

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @SenRichardJRoss @AnneGobi @SenBruceTarr @SenJimTimilty @KarenSpilka @SenJoanLovely

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @patjehlen @SenDonHumason @KOConnorIves @TomMcGeeDSC @EileenDonoghue

Please vote yes on H.2045/S.1144! #AdopteeRights @Brady_Works @WBrownsberger @VinnydeMacedo @JenFlanaganMA

 

[print_link]
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.